Max Meyer Award – Golden Boot 2021

Max Meyer Award - Golden Boot 2021

With the season now having wrapped up the Max Meyer Trophy for the Golden Boot goes to Isabella Bonaccorso for the 2nd year.
Isabella plays with the Girls 14B Flaming Chillies scoring 34 goals in just 13 games in 2021.
The award was presented to Isabella by NFC Treasurer Antiona Connolly. The girls had a very successful 2021 season dispite the season being cut short due to the Covid restrictions. 
This is the third year of the Max Meyer Trophy.
2020 winner Isabella Bonaccorso 34 goals.
2019 winner Jesse Dei Agnoli of the then U14B, scoring 37 goals in 19 games.
The top 10 goal scorers for U12 to U18 in 2021
G14B – Isabella Bonaccorso 34 goals
G14B – Abbey Milostic 16 goals
G12C – Emily Paek 15 goals
U12D – Spencer Flavel 14 goals
U12C – Owen Kam 14 goals
U16C – Sol Adamcewicz 14 goals
U12E – Finn Johnston 14 goals
G14D – Scarlett Couch 13 goals
U12E – Tom Rouhan 12 goals
G16A – Leila Martin 12 goals
The Max Meyer Award is an annual award that is presented to the highest goal scorer each season in the Academy/Community U12 to U18 mixed and girls age groups.